Archery Ireland

Latest News & Events

AI News & Events

Junior Squad 2016

Archery Ireland is pleased to announce the selection of the Junior Squad 2016.  The selection process, lasted four months and continued the trend of increasing interest and competition from clubs across Ireland.  Nearly forty junior archers participated in the open training sessions and the squad for 2016 has been selected from those participants.  Archery Ireland would like to thank the archers, their families and their clubs for all the hard work that is clearly being invested in training and developing archery at Junior level across Ireland.  Congratulations  to the following who were selected to the squad for 2016 : Glen Conway, Ryan McCarthy, Daniel Foley, Ewan Wells, Ethan O’Mahony, Caleb Quille, Sharon Murphy, Saffron Cullen, Alex Malone, Keith Hammond, Conor O’Keefe, Ciaran Malone, Adam Power, Megan Bryer, Cara Garde, Emma Daly, Saoirse Daly, Daniel Malone, Fiachra Verjans MacDermott, Quintain Noonan, Richard Birkby and Rachel Foley.  This group of archers will now focus on continued development at their next squad only session which is running on Sunday 21st February, at the Nemo Rangers indoor hall, hosted by Cork City Archery Club.